Going Over Board?

Vision boards not only help you to determine where you want to go, but also provide a record of all that you have manifested by using this Magickal tool. However, if you’re like me, you are inclined to get a bit carried away.

I have them as scrolls tucked away in sealed cardboard tubes that are dated years into the future, not to be opened until that date so that I can see how many things have come to pass. There are several posted in my walk in closet, on the walls and on the back of the door so that I have full view of them when I am in there getting dressed for my day as well as getting ready for bed. This helps to imprint the vision as I dash off for work and also ads a subconscious element to aid in ‘dream work’.

There are also a few ‘portable’ versions that I did on 3×5 index cards and laminated them. These are tucked into my purse and mainly have to do with making healthy food choices in restaurants. One look at the images of leafy greens and broiled fish keeps me mindful of eating right, but there are also pictures of work out clothes to remind me that if I do indulge, I will need to compensate by putting in some extra time in my gym.

I had the idea to purchase a small cork board to hang on the inside door of my closet. That way I can have a ‘working’ vision board that will evolve and reflect the various aspects of my life that I want to enhance through manifesting. A cabin in the woods has recently become something that keeps popping into my mind. A picture of the perfect small A-frame with a cottage garden had me ripping the page out of the magazine and will most likely be my first image on the board.

We all have a variety of goals and dreams that we want to achieve. They change with time and circumstances and having the cork board will enable me to attach images that represent them with colorful pushpins and move them around, but also remove them should my vision inspire me to reevaluate whether or not I still want them. This will allow me to have more creative control than affixing pictures to poster board with glue as I have in the past.

Let the adventure begin as the vision unfolds before me, one picture or motivating quote at a time. I will look for my cork board tomorrow after work and may customize the frame with paint and glitter, the perfect back drop for all of my champagne wishes and caviar dreams.

Leave a Reply

