Eye To I

Notice how many times you use the word “I” in a conversation. See how long you can talk to someone today without using the word, “I” and insert the word “You” instead. The word “You” was capitalized on purpose to imply that the person to whom you are speaking is important. Asking questions is the best way to learn about someone else and in a world that has become so focused on our own achievements it’s easy to allow them to over shadow those of others. Not only will you learn something about someone else, you will have given them the opportunity to shine.

2 thoughts on “Eye To I

  1. Tatsat says:

    I think I might be one of those people actually. Self obsessed.
    Must change things

  2. Katrika says:

    I (ha ha) never realized how much I do this too until I paid attention. It just becomes part of the sharing process of exchanging information, but it’s so easy to take over the conversation especially when it’s a shared interest. Much easier when it’s not and you’re trying to learn about the other person and when you don’t have so much in common.

Leave a Reply

